Golf Monthly takes a look at the last ten winners of the US Open, from Michael Campbell to Martin Kaymer

With the US Open kicking off later this month at Chambers Bay, we take a look at the last ten men to have triumphed at the tournament, from New Zealander Michael Campbell in 2005 through to Martin Kaymer’s dominant display last year at Pinehurst.

2005OpenMichael Campbell became only the second Kiwi to win a major championship at Pinehurst in 2005. Photography: S. Badz/Getty Images

2006 US Open ChampionshipGeoff Ogilvy claimed his first major title at Winged Foot in 2006. Photography: Nick Laham/Getty Images

U.S. Open Championship - Final RoundArgentina’s Angel Cabrera holds the trophy after his one-stroke victory to win the 107th US Open Championship at Oakmont Country Club in 2007. Photography David Cannon/Getty Images

U.S. Open Championship - Playoff RoundRunner-up Rocco Mediate stands with 2008 US Open winner Tiger Woods after their sudden- death playoff at Torrey Pines. Photography: Ross Kinnaird/Getty Images

GloverOpenLucas Glover was an unlikely US Open winner at Bethpage Black in 2009. Photography: Andy Lyons/Getty Images

McDowellNorthern Ireland’s Graeme McDowell celebrates a par at the closing hole to win the 2010 US Open at Pebble Beach Golf Links. Photography: Jeff Gross/Getty Images

McIlroyOpen1964 US Open winner Ken Venturi poses with Rory McIlroy after the Ulsterman’s eight-stroke victory at Congressional Country Club in 2011. Photography: Andrew Redington/Getty Images

WebbSimpsonWebb Simpson produced a fine closing round to secure US Open victory at San Francisco’s Olympic Club in 2012. Photography: David Cannon/Getty Images

In 2013, Justin Rose became the first English US Open winner since Tony Jacklin in 1970. Photography: Scott Halleran/Getty Images

martin kaymer

Last year, Martin Kaymer took the title with an eight-shot victory over Rickie Fowler and Erik Compton. Photography: Andrew Redington/Getty Images