Number six in Golf Monthly’s Top 100 courses and host to 13 Open Championships and will again host the Championship in 2011. Formed in 1887, it was only 7 years later that St George’s hosted its first Open Championship. The club has also hosted both Walker and Curtis cups and the Amateur Championship.