Ian Poulter will lead out team Europe in EurAsia Cup alongside Bernd Wiesberger at 00.35GMT Friday morning


EurAsia Cup First Matches

Darren Clarke and Jeev Milkha Singh have named their pairings for Friday’s opening fourball matches in the second EurAsia Cup.


The event will be played at Glenmarie Golf and Country Club in Malaysia’s capital city Kuala Lumpur, less than two years after the inaugural game finished level in 2014 at the same venue.

Ryder Cup stalwart Ian Poulter and Austrian Bernt Wiesberger will lead out Europe as they take on India’s Anirban Lahiri and South Korea’s Jeung-hun Wang at 8.35am local time.

EurAsia Cup first matches Ian Poulter


Match two sees an all European Tour-clash as Danny Willet and Matt Fitzpatrick face off against BMW PGA Champion Byeong-hun An and seven-time European Tour winner Thongchai Jaidee.

France’s Victor Dubuisson and Denmark’s Søren Kjeldson will play the all-Malaysian line-up featuring Kuala Lumpur’s 48-year-old veteran Danny Chia and Nicholas Fung in the third match.

Ross Fisher and Sweden’s Kristoffer Broberg play Thailand’s Prayad Marksaeng and South Korea’s K.T Kim in the fourth match going out at 09.20am.

WGC Bridgestone invitational winner Shane Lowry plays with Andy Sullivan up against 2015’s Volvo China Open winner Wu Ashun and Japan’s Shingo Katayama in game five at 09.35am.

Sullivan, winner on the European Tour three times in 2015 misses out on defending his Joburg Open title this week as he tees it up in Malaysia.

Lee Westwood EurAsia Cup day one

Lee Westwood plays in the final fourball with Chris Wood up against three-time European Tour winner Kiradech Aphibarnrat and India’s SSP Chawrasia.

The first match tees off at 00:35 GMT Friday morning with the final game going off at 01:50.

You can watch live coverage of the EurAsia Cup on Sky Sports at 00.30 on Friday morning, 01.30 on Saturday morning and 00.30 again on Sunday morning.