Tiger Woods destroyed a top field once again to win the Tour Championship by an incredible eight strokes. Woods? lowest ever four-round total of 23-under was more than good enough to claim his 61st PGA Tour title as well as $10 million for winning the inaugural FedEx Cup.

The World Number One claimed his fourth win in five starts with rounds of 64, 63, 64 and 66 to beat his nearest competitors, Zach Johnson and Mark Calcavecchia, by eight shots.

“It’s been just a phenomenal week. I just hit shot after shot and when I got on the greens my speed was good all week,” said Woods.

Woods also received $1.6 million for winning the Tour Championship. The top-3 in the FedEx standings remained the same with Steve Stricker finishing in second and Phil Mickelson in third. After a solid week Sergio Garcia finished top European on the FedEx standings in 10th place.

Tour Championship
-23 T Woods
-15 M Calcavecchia, Z Johnson
-14 S Garcia (Sp)

Two eagles on the back nine helped Søren Hansen to a four-stroke victory in the Mercedes-Benz Championship in Cologne. Hansen began the day tied for the lead with fellow Dane Thomas Bjorn and shot a final round of 67 to take his second win on the European Tour.

The 33-year-old chipped in from the rough on the 13th for his first eagle, which gave him a four-stroke lead. He then hit his second shot at the par-5 15th to 12 feet and rolled in his eagle putt.

Bjorn took an early lead with two birdies at the first two holes but then made a double bogey at the sixth to drop back. His round of 72 left him five behind Hansen.

Lee Westwood made a fantastic start to the week with a round of 61 but failed to maintain that low scoring and finished tied for sixth. England’s Phillip Archer and Scotland’s Alastair Forsyth finished in a tie for second place.

“Throughout the week I played tremendously, the best golf I’ve ever played,” said Hansen. “I had a really good feeling coming into this event and I’m very proud to have beaten 77 of the best players in Europe.”

The win moves the Dane up to seventh on the European Tour Order of Merit after a season which has included three other top-five finishes.

Mercedes-Benz Championship
-17 S Hansen (Den)
-13 A Forsyth (Sco), P Archer (Eng)
-12 T Bjorn (Den), B Dredge (Wal)