Jose Maria Olazabal‘s victorious European Ryder Cup team will finish the season in style by playing at the DP World Tour Championship in Dubai, contested on the Earth course at Jumeirah Golf Estates from November 22-25.

Europe’s improbable 14½ – 13½ come-from-behind win as the United States collapsed late at Medinah secured the Cup for Olazabal’s team, giving an immense boost to the $8 million DP World Tour Championship, the final event on the European Tour’s Race to Dubai.

The DP World Tour Championship is played between the top 60 money earners on the European Tour for the season, with a huge bonus pool shared between those finishing in the overall top 15.

“With the top 60 in The Race to Dubai guaranteed a place at Jumeirah Golf Estates the line up is always going to be impressive, but it certainly adds extra sparkle to know we will have all of the winning Ryder Cup team in attendance,” said European Tour International Director – Dubai, Nick Tarratt.

“I’m sure golf fans in the region will look forward to welcoming and congratulating golf’s ‘Greatest Team on Earth.'”

Race to Dubai leader Rory McIlroy will be joined on the Earth course by teammates Luke Donald, Lee Westwood, Justin Rose, Graeme McDowell, Sergio Garcia, Peter Hanson, Paul Lawrie, Ian Poulter, Francesco Molinari, Martin Kaymer, and Nicholas Colsaerts, who account for one-fifth of the players in Dubai.

The field also boasts other notable players such as the 2012 Open Champion Ernie Els and former major winners Retief Goosen, Louis Oosthuizen, and Charl Schwartzel.

“Although there are more than six weeks to go before we will know the final 60, many of the biggest names of golf have already secured their places and we look forward to welcoming them to Jumeirah Golf Estates for what will be a celebratory end to The European Tour season, ” said Tarratt.

For the fourth year in a row, season tickets for the DP World Tour Championship are free and can be found on

The tournament is the final event in the year long Race to Dubai and will see the top 60 compete for $8 million prize money and a share of The Race to Dubai Bonus Pool of $3.75 million, awarded to the top 15 in The Race to Dubai at the end of the season.