The final selections for the Vivendi Seve Trophy have been announced with both sides naming their official squads for the event at St-Nom-la-Breteche.

The GB&I team will be spear-headed by world number two Lee Westwood and British Open champion Darren Clarke.

Simon Dyson, Ross Fisher and Robert Rock also return after a successful appearances in 2009 when the GB&I team beat the Continental side.

Welshman Jamie Donaldson, Scotland’s Scott Jamieson and England’s David Horsey and Mark Foster make their Seve Trophy debuts.

Jean Van De Velde’s European squad features six players in the world’s top 50. While Germany’s Martin Kaymer will not feature, the in form Thomas Bjorn will.

Matteo Manassero will become the youngest player to play in the Seve Trophy when he makes his debut aged 18 years and 152 days.

Sweden’s Alex Noren, Belgium’s Nicolas Colsaerts and Spain’s Pablo Larrazabal will also make their debuts.

Francesco Molinari, Alvaro Quiros and Anders Hansen will make their second appearances while Miguel Angel Jimenez and Peter Hanson complete the line-up.

GB&I captain, Paul McGinley said: “It is a huge boost for our team that players of the calibre of Lee, Darren and Ian have opted to play next week. These are players with big worldwide reputations and impressive Ryder Cup pedigrees.

“I think we have an extremely strong side with a good blend of youth and experience and I am certain that our four rookies will learn an enormous amount from playing with the like of Lee and Darren.”

European captain, Jean Van de Velde said: “I would like to thank my Continental side for making the effort to play.

“We have a very strong team and GB&I will also benefit from having Lee and Darren in their line-up. It has the making of a very exciting and close contest.”