The 2016 Rio Olympic Games Golf Men's Field includes 60 golfers representing 34 different nations

2016 Rio Olympic Games Golf Men’s Field

The men’s Olympic games golf tournament has been a contentious one, with quite a few of the world’s best players pulling out.

Just some of the names to have pulled out include Jason Day, Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Branden Grace, Louis Oosthuizen, Shane Lowry and Hideki Matsuyama.

Related: 2016 Rio Olympic Games Golf Women’s Field

However, both of GB’s major-winning Englishmen Danny Willett and Justin Rose are playing, as is Open Champion Henrik Stenson.

Rio Olympic Golf Course Hole by Hole Guide

Despite the withdrawals of Dustin Johnson and Jordan Spieth, Team USA are looking very strong with a maximum of four players representing the Stars and Stripes.

They’re the only team with four players (no team has more than two) because they have four in the top 15 of the Official World Golf Rankings.

Open Champion and world number five Henrik Stenson is the highest ranked player in the field.

2016 Rio Olympic Games Golf Men's Field

The Swede poses with the Claret Jug after winning The 145th Open Championship at Royal Troon in July

Here is the full men’s Olympic field:

GB – Danny Willett, Justin Rose

USA – Bubba Watson, Rickie Fowler, Patrick Reed, Matt Kuchar

Sweden – Henrik Stenson, David Lingmerth

Spain – Sergio Garcia, Rafa Cabrera Bello

Germany – Martin Kaymer, Alex Cejka

South Korea – Byeong-Hun An, Jeunghun Wang

Thailand – Thongchai Jaidee, Kiradech Aphibarnrat

New Zealand – Danny Lee, Ryan Fox

Argentina – Emiliano Grillo, Fabian Gomez

Denmark – Soren Kjeldsen, Thorbjorn Olesen

France – Gregory Bourdy, Julien Quesne

Ireland – Padraig Harrington, Seamus Power

Austria – Bernd Wiesberger

Italy – Matteo Mannassero, Nino Bertasio

India – Anirban Lahiri, SSP Chawrasia

Netherlands – Joost Luiten

Belgium – Thomas Pieters, Nicolas Colsaerts

South Africa – Jaco Van Zyl, Brandon Stone

Australia – Scott Hend, Marcus Fraser

Japan – Yuta Ikeda, Shingo Katayama

Portugal – Ricardo Gouveia, Jose-Filipe Lima

Canada – David Hearn, Graham DeLaet

China – Wu Ashun, Hao Tong Li

Philippines – Miguel Tabuena

Paraguay – Fabrizio Zanotti

Malaysia – Danny Chia, Gavin Kyle Green

Finland – Mikko Ilonen, Roope Kakko

Venezuela – Jhonattan Vegas

Chile – Felipe Aguilar

Chinese Taipei – Pan Cheng-Tsung, Wen-Tang Lin

Brazil – Adilson da Silva

Norway – Espen Kofstad

Bangladesh – Siddikur Rahman

Mexico – Rodolfo Cazaubon