British golfers scored a hat-trick at last night’s 41st Annual Awards Dinner of the Golf Writers Association of America.

Male Player of the Year for 2012 went to Rory McIlroy, who’s incredible season saw him rise to number one in the World rankings. Laura Davies was honoured for the spirit of co-operation she has shown the golfing media throughout her career – there’s never been a dull moment in a Laura Davies press conference – while Roger Chapman received the Senior Player of the Year award, having won a pair of Senior’s Major titles in 2012.

McIlroy attended the dinner with girlfriend Caroline Wozniacki, who had caddied for the Northern Irishman earlier in the day at the Par-3 Contest at Augusta National. Chapman was also there to accept his award in person, while Davies sent a video message to the assembled media and golfing top brass.

British journalists were also among the awards: Renton Laidlaw received the Masters Major Achievement Award, recognising his career covering majors golf via print, radio and television, while John Hopkins, former golf correspondent of The Times, was presented the PGA of America Lifetime Achievement Award.

Robin Barwick travelled to the 2013 Masters with Mercedes-Benz, International Partner of the Masters Tournament